Suppliers of the Year

Each year the Northwest Mountain MSDC corporate and public agency members nominate certified minority business enterprises (MBEs) to be considered for supplier of the year for each certification class. The nominees are evaluated on a wide range of criteria including successful contracts, contributions to the Northwest Mountain MSDC, and company history. The board of directors reviews each nominee’s application before selecting the MBE most deserving of this honor.

Congratulations to the winners, and to all of the certified MBEs who were nominated for supplier of the year.


Pacific Communications Consultants, 2013

2013 Nominees: Pyramide Productions, Flyright Productions, NW Shredding, Brown Pear, Fena Flowers, The Russell Group

Previous recipients

TSVar, Inc., 2011
Stewart Marketing Group, LLC., 2010
JTS Manage Services, 2009
Adept Mechanical Services, 2008
TripleNet Technologies, Inc., 2007
Blue Dragon Communications, 2006


Magellan Architects, 2013

2013 Nominees: TokuSaku Consulting, Piraeus Data, LLC, TD Wang Advertising Group, LLC, Trio NAE, Kalani Packaging, Idea Entity, LDC, Inc., PMT Solutions, Inc.

Previous recipients

Dynamic Language, 2012
Kalani Packaging, Inc., 2011
Woodburn Company, 2010
Dynamic Language, 2009
Dynamic Language Center, 2008
PCSI Design, 2007
Woodburn Company, 2006
Woodburn Company, 2005
Innovative Cookies, 2004


General Microsystems, Inc., 2013

2013 Nominees: PromoShop, Sterling Bank Services, Inc., Eagle Beverage, Managed Business Solutions, Mobile Integration, A-Check America, Cayuse Technologies

Previous recipients

Sterling Bank Services, Inc., 2012
PromoShop, Inc., 2011
Class A Properties, 2010
North Star Paving and Construction, 2009
General Microsystems, Inc., 2008
Redapt Systems, Inc., 2007
Cassel, Inc., 2006
Northwest Software, Inc., 2005
Software House International, 2004


World Wide Technology, 2013

2013 Nominees: Zones, Inc., PetroCard, Populus Group, CIRI, Guy Brown

Previous recipients

Liberty Power Corporation, 2012
SHI International, Inc, 2011
Sealaska Corporation, 2010
Zones, Inc., 2009
Thompson Hospitality Services, Inc., 2007
Zones, Inc., 2006
Zones, Inc., 2005